Monday, February 8, 2010

Rent Control Bill (Colorado)

Colorado State legislature will consider the Rent Control bill in House Local Government Committee this week Thursday morning.

PLEASE CALL YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AND TELL THEM TO PLEASE VOTE NO on House Bill 1017

WHEATRIDGE/GOLDEN
Rep. Sue Schafer (D-24)
Email: mailto:sue.schafer.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-5522
Home: 303-918-2660

WESTMINSTER/ARVADA
Rep. Cherilyn Peniston-Chair (D-35)
Email: cherylin@cherylinpeniston.com
cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2843
Home: 303-428-1945

THORNTON/NORTHGLENN
Rep. John Soper- Vice-Chair (D-34)
Email: john.soper.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2931
Home: 303-428-8281

AURORA
Rep. Cindy Acree (R-40)
Email: cindy.acree.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2944
Home Phone: 303-748-9534

COLORADO SPRINGS
Rep. Dennis Apuan (D-17)
Email: mailto:dennis.apuan.house@state.co.us
dennis@dennisapuan.com
Capitol Phone: (303)866-3069
Personal: (719) 291-9898

WESTERN SLOPE
Rep. Laura Bradford (R-55)
Email: laurabradford55@gmail.com
laura@BradfordForHouse.com
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2583
Work - 970-245-7870Home - 970-487-0154

NE DENVER/BRIGHTON
Rep. Kevin Priola (R-Brighton)
Email: mailto:kpriola@gmail.com
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2912
Home: 303-923-5138

ALAMOSA
Rep. Ed Vigil (D-62)
Email: mailto:edward.vigil.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2916
Home: 719-570-1785


PLEASE PLACE YOUR CALL OR SEND YOUR EMAIL TODAY, TUESDAY OR WEDNESDAY as the bill is being heard Thursday morning.

House Bill 1017 gives government entities and municipalities the upper hand, an unlevel playing field. This bill adversely affects private property rights because if this bill passes, rent controls will be imposed by local governments.