Friday, February 19, 2010

Rent Control Update

Colorado State legislature will consider the Rent Control bill in House Local Government Committee next Tuesday, February 23 at 1:30 in Rm 111.

WE STILL NEED YOUR HELP TO DEFEAT THIS BILL. PLEASE CALL YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AND TELL THEM TO PLEASE VOTE NO on House Bill 1017

WHEATRIDGE/GOLDEN
Rep. Sue Schafer (D-24)
Email: sue.schafer.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-5522
Home: 303-918-2660

WESTMINSTER/ARVADA
Rep. Cherilyn Peniston-Chair (D-35)
Email: cherylin@cherylinpeniston.com
cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2843
Home: 303-428-1945

THORNTON/NORTHGLENN
Rep. John Soper- Vice-Chair (D-34)
Email: john.soper.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2931
Home: 303-428-8281

AURORA
Rep. Cindy Acree (R-40)
Email: cindy.acree.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2944
Home Phone: 303-748-9534

COLORADO SPRINGS
Rep. Dennis Apuan (D-17)
Email: dennis.apuan.house@state.co.us
dennis@dennisapuan.com
Capitol Phone: (303)866-3069
Personal: (719) 291-9898

WESTERN SLOPE
Rep. Laura Bradford (R-55)
Email: laurabradford55@gmail.com
laura@BradfordForHouse.com
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2583
Work - 970-245-7870Home - 970-487-0154

NE DENVER/BRIGHTON
Rep. Kevin Priola (R-Brighton)
Email: kpriola@gmail.com
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2912
Home: 303-923-5138

ALAMOSA
Rep. Ed Vigil (D-62)
Email: edward.vigil.house@state.co.us
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2916
Home: 719-570-1785